The Livingstone Road Primary Federation Governing Body

Welcome to our Governor section of the school website.  Sylvan Infant School and Branksome Heath Junior School share a single local governing body that has responsibility for both schools.  The governing bodies of both schools federated in 2015, our aim being to improve outcomes for all children through the sharing of expertise, resources and facilities, as well as ensuring a seamless transition from Infant to Junior School.


It is our job to make sure that the schools are providing the best for the children in our community.  We do this through continually monitoring many aspects of school life.  We check how well the schools are led and managed, we check how well children are doing, and we check how the schools are spending their money.


You will see us in school at parents’ evening or at other events, and your children will see us on visits during the school day.  Take a look at our meetings schedule and the following pages about our different committees, and find out more about how else we organise our work to monitor school performance.


Anna Harris, Chair of Governors

On behalf of the governing body of Livingstone Road Primary Federation

Meeting Schedule

 Governance Statement 2015 - 2016

Local Governing Body

Raising Achievement Committee

Resources Committee 

Business Interests

Terms of Reference for LGBs


Chair of Local Governing Body: Anna Harris

Correspondence address for Local Governing Body: Anna Harris c/o Branksome Heath Jr School, Livingstone Road, BH12 3DX.


We currently have vacancies for Co-Opted Governors.  These are Governors who have specific skills that would enhance the skills of the Governing body, who would be passionate about the schools and have time to dedicate!  We are looking for people with skills in Marketing, if you know of anyone who would be interested please ask them to contact the Governors Administration support in school ( for further information and to arrange a meeting with the Executive Head of Federation and the Chair of Governors.